Very experienced frontman here looking for band

Need a band member? Looking for a band? This is the place.

Moderator: Admin Team

kdrvfr

Very experienced frontman here looking for band

Postby kdrvfr » September 11th, 2014, 1:24pm

I know there are way too many words below but please take the time to read them all, it'll save time in the end.

I have 35 years experience fronting bands. I did it for a living in the 80's. From the 90's to now its been just for fun. I'm looking for the right fit for my limited time. If you have to practice every week or if you want to gig every weekend, I'm NOT the guy for you. I'd like to play out about once a month. If it's a little more or a little less at times, that's fine. I'm interested in cover bands that are ready to go for the most part. Covering only the popular songs people want to hear, pop, rock, new country, oldies, classic rock, dance, anything old or new that goes over. I'd like to be in a band that can do a little bit of everything. I'd like to do the mainstream hits. Think Classic Hits 104.1 and Jack 92.9 and maybe a little new country thrown in. I want to do the tunes that you can play at happy hour and other early gigs. Nothing too heavy just some light hearted toe tapping good old rock and roll for the most part. I don't need to rehearse much, just give me your list and the few I don't know I'll learn quickly, on my own time. I'll sing any song people want to hear as long as the music and backup vocals sound good. Please have at least two people who can sing backups and PLEASE do the songs in the tuning they are originally recorded in. The link below has some audio, video and pics. Thanks, Keith

http://www.bandmix.com/Keith-Rockford/
Last edited by kdrvfr on May 12th, 2015, 3:13pm, edited 1 time in total.

kdrvfr

Re: Very experienced frontman here looking for band

Postby kdrvfr » April 1st, 2015, 10:08pm